International Forum for NCHU Centennial

The year 2019 marks 100th year of National Chung Hsing University. A series of events are organized to celebrate with our alumni and partners from all over the world. Major events include homecoming and alumni awarding ceremony, annual sports gala, international culture exhibition and parade, and International Forum for NCHU Centennial.

This forum aims to advance higher education systems through insightful exchanges of innovative ideas and experience sharing among administrators from prestigious universities around the world. We sincerely welcome those who are interested in this event to register online and join us.


國際論壇議程 Agenda

Time: November 1st, 2019  

Venue: Room 105, Building of the Humanities, NCHU

Time Activity
10:00-10:30 Registration
10:30-11:00 Opening Ceremony
Welcome Remarks
Group Photo
11:00-12:00 Session I
Academic Cooperation
Moderator Dr. Chang-Hsien Yang
Vice President, National Chung Hsing University
Speakers Dr. Noriyoshi Teramoto
Vice President, Saga University
Dr. Joanna Regulska
Vice Provost and Associate Chancellor, University of California, Davis
Dr. hab. Michal Zasada
Vice Rector, Warsaw University of Life Sciences-SGGW

Lunch Break

*12:40 Campus Tour & Visit International Festival (Optional)

13:30-14:30 Session II
Youth Mobility
Moderator Dr. Jenn-Wen Huang
Vice President, National Chung Hsing University
Speakers Dr. Shigeru Kohno
President, Nagasaki University
Asst. Prof. Ratchot Chompunich
Vice President for Strategic Development and Organizational Communication, Kasetsart University
Dr. Mariko Uehara
Dean of Graduate School of Agriculture, Tokyo University of Agriculture
Prof. So Kawanobe
Deputy Executive Director of Institute for International Collaboration,
Hokkaido University
Dr. Lloyd H C Chua
Associate Head of School (International), Engineering, Deakin University
14:30-15:00 Tea Break
15:00-16:10 Session III
Academia-Industry Linkages
Moderator Dr. Jyh Horng Chou
Vice President, National Chung Hsing University
Speakers Dr. Kazuo Hotate
President, Toyota Technological Institute
Dr. Chayaporn Wattanasiri
President, Mae Fah Luang University
Dr. Nguyen Hay
President, Non Lam University
Dr. Miming Miharja, ST, M.Sc.Eng
Vice Rector, Institut Teknologi Bandung